Three Modes of Eternal Life

This article by Dr. Louis A. Brighton explains how eternal life is gained and how it is experienced.

There is one eternal life that is a gift of God’s grace in Jesus Christ. But the Scriptures testify that we experience this life everlasting in three different modes. That is, we experience eternal life in three different stages or periods of time and reality. The first mode of possessing the gift of eternal life is in this present mortal life here on earth, but we experience it only by faith. The second mode or manner that the same gift of eternal life is experienced is from our death until the end of the world as our souls are in heaven before God while our bodies lie in the graves. The third mode will commence at the resurrection of our bodies when in body and soul we will live forever with God in the new heaven and earth. However, there are not three different eternal lives, for it is the same life that is received and experienced in three ways, three modes.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: