Get off the fence – stop being lukewarm

Here is the deal people…. If you believe something, then live like it. If you dont, then quit pretending.

If you dont believe that Jesus is God, then ok. But if you DO believe, then ok.

We are either WITH Jesus or against Him. Make up your mind.

Matthew 12:30

He who is not with Me is against Me; and he who does not gather with Me scatters.

Even though Satan masquerades as an angel of light, we are to know the difference!
2 Corinthians 11:14

No wonder, for even Satan disguises himself as an angel of light.

Decide for God or against God – grow up. Make up your mind.

Ephesians 4:11-15

14 As a result, we are no longer to be children, tossed here and there by waves and carried about by every wind of doctrine, by the trickery of men, by craftiness in deceitful scheming; 15 but speaking the truth in love, we are to grow up in all aspects into Him who is the head, even Christ,

God wants us to be hot or cold – for him or against him – not sitting on the fence, not being lukewarm.

Revelation 3:15-22

15 I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot. I wish you were either one or the other! 16 So, because you are lukewarm—neither hot nor cold—I am about to spit you out of my mouth. 17 You say, ‘I am rich; I have acquired wealth and do not need a thing.’ But you do not realize that you are wretched, pitiful, poor, blind and naked. 18 I counsel you to buy from me gold refined in the fire, so you can become rich; and white clothes to wear, so you can cover your shameful nakedness; and salve to put on your eyes, so you can see.

19 Those whom I love I rebuke and discipline. So be earnest and repent. 20 Here I am! I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door, I will come in and eat with that person, and they with me.

21 To the one who is victorious, I will give the right to sit with me on my throne, just as I was victorious and sat down with my Father on his throne. 22 Whoever has ears, let them hear what the Spirit says to the churches.”

So stop being lukewarm Make your choice. But be sure you choose wisely. Be careful to know you are following the right god – not all gods are equal. They demand different things from those who follow them. Satan demands things which scar the soul. God demands your heart so you reflect trust in God through love (for God and others as informed by what He teaches) and obedience.

Leave a Reply

